Broccoli Crust Pizza

As I was brainstorming what I wanted to make for dinner today, cauliflower pizza crust came to mind. However, I was wanting to mix it up a bit and try something new, so I explored these options:

6 Vegetable Pizza Crust Recipes That Are Healthy and Delicious

They all sound awesome, so I’m hoping to try them all someday! Today, I decided to try the broccoli crust pizza using the recipe listed on that website.

I made 3 pizzas:
1. Smoked brisket pizza with barbecue sauce
2. Smoked pulled pork pizza with barbecue sauce
2. Taco pizza with beef, red peppers, black olives and green peppers topped with homemade seasoned tortilla strips and sauced up with a taco sauce/pizza sauce mixture.

THEY WERE AWESOME.

I was inspired to do the taco pizza from this website… can’t wait to try a bunch of these.  Especially the deep dish apple pizza (#14)!!  Definitely need to save this link:
http://www.brit.co/unusual-pizza-toppings/

IMG_1136

Broccoli Crusts

IMG_1142

Smoked Brisket & Pulled Pork Pizzas

IMG_1141

Taco Pizza

Leave a Reply

