Meat Surprise Spaghetti Pie!

On the morning radio show I always listen to they were talking about spaghetti pie so naturally I decided I had to try it for myself! I made a really simple one though without any ricotta/cottage/cream cheeses inside.

I simply cooked some spaghetti, and in another pan I threw together half an onion, basil/oregano/salt/pepper, and a load of various leftover meats in the fridge! I used chicken, beef and brisket. Then I cracked 2 eggs in about a bowl that had a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and mixed those together. When the spaghetti was done, I threw it in the pan with the meats/onion, cheese/egg mixture and half a bottle of spaghetti sauce.

Finally, I baked the pie at 350 for 10 minutes. While it was cooking, I put some bread in a food processor and threw in pepper, garlic powder, oregano and basil and blended that up. After the first 10 minutes were up from baking, I opened the oven and sprinkled the bread crumbs and fresh mozzarella cheese on top and baked the pie for 10 more minutes and then let it cool after the time was up! Easy and delicious!


Leave a Reply

