French Toast Cups

Wanted to try and make something unique and on the sweet side this morning, so I decided to go for some French toast cups! I was feeling too lazy to look up a recipe, so I just whipped up a French toast dredge of vanilla & chocolate almond milk, vanilla extract, 3 eggs, cinnamon and nutmeg. Then I ripped up 4 dinner rolls and threw them in the dredge to soak for 10 minutes. After that, I greased a cupcake tin and threw the bread in 6 of the spots. I also put some coconut and soft baked granola on two of them (which I should have done for all of them those were the best). Then I cooked them for 25 minutes at 350 degrees in the oven and they came out perfectly! I also whipped together a light cool whip with some cream cheese frosting to put on top. Definitely will make these again in the future they were great!


Leave a Reply

