Fresh Blackberry Compote

Today I made a compote based off of this recipe:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ellie-krieger/blueberry-compote-recipe.html

I tripled the recipe, but I kept the sugar and lemon ingredients at the single recipe measurements, so the only thing I tripled was the water and fruit.  However, I boiled mine a whole lot longer than the recipe says because it wouldn’t thicken up (which I’m guessing is because I didn’t add all the sugar) and added about a tablespoon of cornstarch after a while and it thickened up perfectly right away! Can’t wait to use it on pancakes, ice cream, parfaits, etc!

img_7888

Leave a Reply

