Ultimate Mac ‘n Cheese from WGC

Tomorrow I am going to a potluck Christmas party and have no time to cook in the morning, so I decided to prep a dish tonight to bring!  The need to cook aligned perfectly with What’s Gaby Cooking “made with kitchen aid” giveaway of cooking a mac ‘n cheese dish to be entered in a contest to win kitchen aid appliances, so I decided to try and get creative with one of her mac ‘n cheese dishes by throwing some of it in to a crescent roll ring… didn’t turn out as pretty as I hoped but it was delicious!

For the mac ‘n cheese recipe, I chose to do Gaby’s second broccoli and squash mac ‘n cheese recipe with a couple minor changes.  First, I used Cavatappi noodles instead of Casareccia and I also substituted roasted herb fingerling potatoes for the butternut squash.

http://whatsgabycooking.com/ultimate-mac-and-cheese/

Then, I made the crescent roll ring modeled after this recipe because this is what I was originally going to make until Gaby announced her challenge yesterday!  (or a chicken cordon bleu crescent roll ring…. hopefully in the future I can make a bbq chicken one and chicken cordon bleu!)

http://thatovenfeelin.com/barbecue-chicken-crescent-roll-ring/

I loved the mac ‘n cheese recipe and thought it all turned out great!  🙂

img_8417img_8421img_8426

Leave a Reply

