Potato Squash and Egg Skillet

Got back from a trip yesterday and was finally able to make myself breakfast again!  I had some leftover fingerling potatoes and yellow squash, so I decided to make a skillet to use them up.  First, I sauteed the potatoes and squash in a pan with some onion as well.  Then, I sauteed some garlic in my mini cast-iron skillet and transferred the potatoes and squash mixture into my skillet once it was cooked through.  After that, I made a little well in the middle and cracked an egg into the well and put it in the oven on 375 degrees for about 10 minutes until my egg was cooked how I wanted it.  Then, I simply shredded some havarti cheese on top of the skillet and dug in!  It was delicious!

potato-squash

Leave a Reply

