Plantain and Coconut Breakfast!

On my trip, I had plenty of sauteed plantains and it was my favorite to eat throughout the week.  As a result, I decided I needed to have more plantain in my life!  So, I bought some plantains and tried to recreate what I ate each morning on my trip.  For this dish, I simply cut up a plantian into small pieces and then threw them in a pan with coconut oil and some syrup to sautee for a bit.  After they became nice and soft and cooked through, I cut up some fresh coconut meat I’ve had frozen and threw that in a bowl with the plantains and chopped pecans.  Super simple yet very satisfying breakfast!  I need more plantains in my life!  Definitely want to try and make something like this with some oatmeal too!

plantain

 

Leave a Reply

