Plantain Lasagna

Made another plantain inspired dish of course!  I wanted to try eating them on the savory side as well…  The best finding I wanted to try was plantain lasagna!  I liked the aspect of sweet and savory, so will make this again in the future!  I ran out of plantains to put on the top so I had to get a little creative to cover as much of it as possible.

Plantain Lasagna
With this recipe, I did not use all of the ingredients, though.  I did not use the eggs which really didn’t seem necessary, and for filling I used ground beef, black beans and hominy.  The hominy was a great addition!

thumbnail_fullsizerenderthumbnail_img_8745

Leave a Reply

