Smoked Cheddar, Bacon, Caramelized Onion & Apple Stuffed Turkey Burger

My friend gave me a stuffed burger maker for Christmas, so I wanted to try and put it into action tonight! I found this website and definitely plan on making most of these over time! They all sound so delicious!

https://www.bustle.com/articles/85124-15-stuffed-burger-recipes-that-are-basically-works-of-art-so-get-ready-to-have-the

Anyway, that website inspired me to make a turkey burger stuffed with smoked cheddar cheese that was home-smoked last weekend, bacon bits, caramelized onions and caramelized apples. Then I seasoned the outside with salt, pepper and a little bit of rib rub. Oh man it was so delicious! Next time I want to make a feta, roasted red pepper and pesto stuffed burger, and after that a stuffed Mac ‘n cheese burger! Woo hoo! (I also made it an open faced burger with a zucchini “bun” hiding in the background of the picture.) šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

