Paleo Chocolate Cake

I decided to try and make my mom a paleo chocolate cake for Mother’s Day because she’s been trying to eat more paleo inspired recipes, and is a huge fan of chocolate. I found this recipe and thought it looked good enough to give it a go.

http://www.paleonewbie.com/paleo-friendly-chocolate-cake-with-ganache-recipe

It was really simple and easy, but it ended up tasting a tad dry to me. I wish that I poked some holes in the cake and poured some of the leftover coconut milk from the can on top of the cake to moisten it up a bit. Other than that, it was good!


Leave a Reply

