Egg Clouds on Toast

I decided I had to try the current breakfast trend here and make myself some egg clouds!

It took me two attempts… The first time I made it, I tried beating egg whites for probably 15 minutes straight and it wasn’t fluffing up. I googled about it and found that sometimes bowls have residue left on them from last usage, so the bowls should be extra clean and dry when making egg clouds. So, I cleaned and dried the bowl really well and tried again and it worked beautifully! I used this recipe.

https://www.justataste.com/cloud-eggs-toast-recipe/

They were super easy and fun to make on the second try when I got the hang of it! Note to self: clean and dry bowl extra well before usage next time I make this, and if the eggs don’t whip up to stiff peaks after about 5 minutes, you are doing something wrong!!


Leave a Reply

