Roasted Corn, Chicken and Avocado Salad

Just got back from a 3 week trip in Europe where I ate a whole lot more than I needed, so I decided to take the healthy route for dinner tonight! I made a roasted corn, chicken and avocado salad.

For the corn, I lightly buttered the outside of corn cobs and put some salt, pepper and a little Parmesan on them and roasted them at 450 degrees wrapped inside tin foil for 25 minutes. After it cooled down, I cut the corn kernels off the cob.

For the chicken, I just put some salt, pepper and meat rub on the outside, seated 2 pieces in a pan and then baked it at 350 degrees until the internal temperature was 165 and then cut it into cubes.

For the salad dressing, I mixed about 4 tablespoons of oil with about 1.5 tablespoons of raspberry vinegar, a squeeze of agave nectar, a pinch of minced garlic and some pepper.

Then I threw it all together with some spinach leaves and arugula leaves topped with avocado and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese! I also sprinkled some sunflower seeds on my plate after I scooped some out and that was a great addition!

Leave a Reply

