Overnight Steel Cut Oats with Strawberries, Blueberries, Coconut, and Chia Seeds

Happy 4th of July! This morning I had a 4th of July themed breakfast that I made from this recipe:

http://marinmamacooks.com/2016/04/overnight-refrigerator-steel-cut-oats-chia-strawberries/

With the recipe, I drizzled in a bit of agave instead of the maple syrup and I added blueberries for the 4th of July as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also poured in some more almond milk in the morning after the mixture hardened up overnight. It tasted great!! I think in the future though, I would just like to use regular Oats instead of Steel Cut (unless I pre-cooked them) because they were still a bit hard and chewy this morning. Still had great flavor though!

Banana Boats

Today, my sister and I made a dessert that was an old camp favorite for her… banana boats! All you do is slit the top of the banana and open it wide so you can stuff it with whatever you want. I stuffed mine with red velvet marshmallows, chocolate, coconut and brown sugar. Then, you wrap the banana in aluminum foil and bake it at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes so the banana gets warm and the toppings melt!๐Ÿ˜