Overnight Steel Cut Oats with Strawberries, Blueberries, Coconut, and Chia Seeds

Happy 4th of July! This morning I had a 4th of July themed breakfast that I made from this recipe:

http://marinmamacooks.com/2016/04/overnight-refrigerator-steel-cut-oats-chia-strawberries/

With the recipe, I drizzled in a bit of agave instead of the maple syrup and I added blueberries for the 4th of July as well. 🙂 I also poured in some more almond milk in the morning after the mixture hardened up overnight. It tasted great!! I think in the future though, I would just like to use regular Oats instead of Steel Cut (unless I pre-cooked them) because they were still a bit hard and chewy this morning. Still had great flavor though!

Leave a Reply

