Zucchini Boats

My sister bought the biggest zucchini I have ever seen the other day, so I made yore tasty zucchini boats out of them! 

First, I sautéed some chopped peppers, onions, garlic and Italian parsley together. Then I combined ground turkey and Italian sausage, and after those were browned I combined the meat with the veggies. 

Then, I cut the zucchini in half and scooped the flesh out the insides. I spooned the meat/veggie mixture into the zucchini boats, drizzled some red sauce on top of the mixture and then put the zucchini boats in the oven for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. With 5 minutes left, I put some cheddar and parmesan cheese on top of the zucchini so it would melt. After the 5 minutes, the cheese was melted and the zucchini boats were perfect! 

Leave a Reply

