Dutch Pannekoeken Pancakes

I felt like I hadn’t had a good pancake stack for a while this morning, so after my run I decided to make a Pannekoeken recipe from Colorful Foodie. I love her recipe because she mixes it up a bit to use health(ier) ingredients but still stay true to the main dish! I stayed true to her recipe as well besides the fact that I used coconut sugar instead of cane sugar. The pancakes were awesome!!

I also sautéed up some apples with cinnamon and coconut oil to put warm pancakes in between the Pannekoeken stacks, with some unsweetened coconut flakes and a small drizzle of honey as well. Perfect breakfast!

Leave a Reply

