Lemon Pepper Tilapia with Warm Orange Topping

If this dish isn’t summer in a bowl, then I don’t know what is! For dinner tonight, I covered some tilapia in salt, pepper and a little bit of lemon pepper. While I sautéed the fish in a pan, I tried to make a sauce based off of this recipe:

http://www.eatingwell.com/recipe/248941/pacific-sole-with-oranges-pecans/

First, I just sautéed some chopped onions. After they became fragrant, I added some sweet pomegranate vinegar to the onions. Then, I peeled a clementine and threw in the clementine slices with the onions and vinegar. I also threw some unsalted sunflower seeds in the pan too.

While those were warming up, I put a mixed spring herb salad in a bowl and put some poppyseed dressing on it. Then I put the fish in the center of the salad and topped the salad with some blueberries and sautéed plantains. Finally, I added the warm orange fruit, onion and seed mixture to the top of the fish and wallah! Tasted like summer! I wish I used a sweeter honey or citrus glaze for the fish to go well with all the fruit, but it was still good!

Leave a Reply

